Current Opportunities

Family in Portland is looking for a  FULLTIME nanny to start beginning of August for her 3 y/o boy and baby due in November.  For the month of August nanny will be caring for 3 year and his 4 and 3 year old cousins.  Sept-Nov nanny will be needed part time, full days Tuesdays and after school hours 3:30-6pm.  Nov-Feb mom will be home on maternity leave and nanny is only needed infrequently for a few hours.  February nanny will be starting with the baby fulltime and 3 year old boy when he isn’t in school.  This family is a two doctor family with a rotating schedule.  They can guarantee pay for 30 hours/week so that the nanny will keep full availability open for them.  They know their schedule anywhere from 1-4 months in advance so the nanny can plan.  Typically hours start as early as 6:30/7am and go until about 6 or 7 pm.  An example of what is needed is what their nanny worked these past few months: March 14 shifts, April 11 shifts, May 11 shifts so it is fair to say you could expect to work 11-15 days/month and be able to count on that weekly consistent income for at least 30 hours guaranteed.  They would love a nanny who is organized, flexible, has self direction and takes initiative, but can also take parent’s guidance, enjoys making plans with and for the children, and is a good communicator.  Pay is $17-$20/hour.  Please let me know if I can explain the schedule further as it is tricky putting into words.


Family in Scarborough needs an AFTERSCHOOL NANNY to start end of Aug/early Sept Mon-Fri 3:30-6pm.  They are open to someone year round or just the school year.  They have two girls ages 5 and 3, care will mostly be for the 5 year old.  The nanny will get her of the bus, provide snack, some down/quiet time, reading, art activity, outside adventures and play with her.  Either the nanny or the mom will pick up the youngest from daycare around 5-5:30.  The mom would love if the nanny could help load/unload dishwasher, kid meal prep, kid laundry and clean up.  Mom works from an in-home office.  Pay is $18-$20/hr.


Family in Prouts Neck is looking for a SUMMER NANNY to help out June 11-July 28th for their 4 and 6 year old children.  The need someone Mon-Sat 8 hour days for about 40-48 hours/week.  They are located on the beach so the nanny needs to be comfortable taking the kids to the water, being outdoors, exploring, driving to/from activities, cleaning up after kids, and help with errands.  They are looking for a nanny who is patient, puts safety first, is creative, respectful, kind, has discretion/privacy of family, a bonus is someone who has already raised their own child/ren or teaching experience.  Pay is $650-$950/week and they are open to nanny with child possibly.


Family in Freeport is looking for a FULLTIME NANNY to start January 2019 for their soon to be born infant in October and 3.5 year old (in school full time).  Hours are Monday-Friday 8am-4pm (some flexibility with staying later occasionally would be great).  They are looking for someone reliable, professional, experienced, loves being outside, loves babies, is trustworthy, and kind. Duties include baby care, planning activities when the oldest is home from school/vaca weeks, and general clean up and tidying.  Mom works from home and will be around for baby feedings in the beginning.  Pay is $18-$22/hour; they are looking for someone experienced.


Family in Yarmouth is in need of a PART TIME AFTERSCHOOL NANNY to start end of Aug/Sept for their 6 and 4 year olds.  Hours are Monday-Friday 2:30-6:30 for 20 hours/week.  They need help year round and the hours can stay the same. They would love for someone to become part of their family.  Duties include picking children up from school, planning afterschool activities, going to library, kids laundry, and giving kids a bath.  They have included an hour each day without kids being home to help around the house with organizing, packing lunches/emptying backpacks, grocery shopping, dishwasher, and tidying up.  They are looking for a nanny who is warm, outgoing, happy, genuinely loves children, takes initiative, and is okay with the mom working from home occasionally.  Pay is $18/hr + Paid vacation.


Family in Falmouth is in need of PART-FULL TIME NANNY/HOUSEHOLD MANAGER to start August for their busy family.  They will have an almost 4 year old and twin 2 year olds.  Nanny’s schedule will be Monday-Thursday 2:30-8pm and Fridays 2:30-6pm.  Position is for about 25 hours/week.  If a nanny has some flexibility of helping on sick or snow days then they could guarantee 30 hours/week.  They have another full time nanny that you will be working with and together sharing the duties with the house and three children.  Duties include picking up children from school, bringing to activities, help with meal prep, grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, getting ready for bed.  Their fulltime nanny leaves around 5:30/6pm and parents home around 6pm (you might be working alongside parents as a second set of hands).  They would love a nanny who is educated, experienced, professional, active, cooking would be a plus, and willing to stay at least a year.  Pay is $18-$22/hr for someone experienced as a nanny/household manager. 


Family in Scarborough is looking for a FULLTIME NANNY for their busy family, 3 children, and two doctor parents.  They have 7 year old boy, and 5 y/o and 20 month girls.  Position starts mid June (flexible).  They have a rotating doctor schedule that means the nanny could work any day Sunday-Saturday, hours typically fall during the daytime.  The nanny will typically work 2-4 weekend days/month and 16-18 weekday shifts/month.  Family will know the nanny’s schedule one month in advance.  3-4 days/week the nanny will be helping in the morning 7-9am getting kids ready for school, breakfast, packing lunches and then again from school 3:15-6:30pm picking up at daycare or getting from bus, to activities, playtime, downtime, dinner.  Sometimes a parent might be home getting one kid some place, the nanny will be sometimes working together with them if they are home.  They don’t have screentime at home so they are looking for a nanny who is active, smart, a quick learner, can see what needs to be done, is flexible, dependable, creative, and organized.  They will also need 1-2 overnights/month 10pm-8am.  They are offering a set guaranteed salary of $500-$550/week for 30 hours on average.  Anything over 30 hours will be paid at $17/hr.  They are open to health insurance contribution, paid holidays/sick/vacation pay.    They have a vehicle the nanny can use that will transport all children.  they are open to nanny with a child.


Family in Portland is looking for a 1 day/week nanny for their 8 month old daughter, they have a current nanny that cannot pick up the extra day.  They are flexible with what day of the week and hours.  They want it to work for both you and their other nanny so that both nannies have some flexibility.  Starts asap.   Mom works from home some days but nanny can be out and about on walks, library museum with the girl.  They are looking for someone reliable, loving, fun, outgoing, easy going, and who is flexible too. Pay is $15-$18/hr.


Two mommy family in Bath needs a PART TIME NANNY to start May/June for their daughter who is 4 months old.  They need Tuesday full day 7:30am-6pm and Thursdays either 1/2 or full day depending on nanny’s preference.  They would also love if the nanny had availability about 2 times a month for an evening time frame.  Parents work outside of the home- baby still breastfeeds so nanny will need to bring to mom’s work about every 3 hours for feedings (about 15 minutes away).  This will change as the baby gets older and they are also trying to introduce a bottle (would love some help!).  They would love a nanny who enjoys being outside, taking the baby for walks, is positive, likes to laugh, and enjoys being a nanny and spending a long day with a baby.  Pay is $16-$18/hr.


Family moving to Portland’s West End needs a TEMPORARY HOUSEHOLD MANAGER/MOTHER’S HELPER to help them June 4th for three weeks.  They have a 3 month old baby girl and 2 year old girl.  Hours will be Monday-Friday 8am-6pm for 50 hours/week and pay is $15-$20/hr.  She will be home or in and out of the home so she needs a second set of hands to mostly help with the baby, or the toddler occasionally, meal prep (they have a delivery service like Blue Apron), light housework, laundry, bed making, grocery shopping, and errands.  


Family moving to Falmouth is in need of a FULLTIME TEMPORARY NANNY to start May/June and stay until the end of Aug/early Sept.  Hours aren’t set just yet as she is starting a new job, but will be 45-50 hours/week something like 7 or 8am to 4 or 5pm.  She has two boys ages 2 and almost 3 months old.  They are looking for a nanny that doesn’t mind getting dirty with the oldest, is playful, outgoing, energetic, confident, fine with a little chaos (they are moving, have a baby, puppy, and starting new jobs!), firm with discipline and not shy away.  Their oldest will be in summer camps half of the summer, so nanny will mostly be caring for the baby.  Additional duties would be meal prep, grocery shopping, children laundry/dishes, cleaning as you go, potty training, and being outside and active as much as possible.  Pay is $650/week take home pay for up to 50 hours/week (will pay this much if you work less, and overtime pay if over 50 hours)


Family in South Portland is looking for a FULLTIME NANNY to start August for their soon too be born baby (due May).  They are looking for someone 45 hours/week, Mon-Fri 8-5.  They are looking for a nanny who loves being outdoors, taking walks, will be excited spending a full week with one baby, who is kind and warm, puts the baby’s safety first, and willing to bring to playdates/playgroups.  Focus will be on baby.  If and only if there is downtime/sleeping help with laundry and dishes would be  bonus.  Pay is $16-$18/hr +Paid holidays and paid vacations. 


Family in Falmouth with a 2 year old and 5 year old need a PART/FULL TIME NANNY to start Aug/Sept.  Come fall both kids will be in school so their schedule would be Mon-Fri Noon-5:30pm (ideally, they would like to have a nanny available for potential sick/snow/school vaca and cancelation days but they would not require this)  They could offer a weekly guarantee for the nanny if that would be her preference and could discuss a guarantee of at least 30 hours/week.  They want to find a nanny who is reliable, punctual, enthusiastic, energetic, and has a firm yet fun approach with the children.  Pay is $16-$17/hr.


Family in Portland needs a FULLTIME NANNY, their start date is flexible either as early as June 14th or as late as August 14th, depending on what nanny prefers.  Their kids will be 1 1/2 and infant due Sept.  They need someone Mon and Wed 9am-4pm, Tues and Thurs 5:30am-6pm, and Fridays 9am-3:30pm for a total of 43.5 hours/week.  The mother will be on maternity leave Sept-Dec so the hours will be 8 or 9am- 4 or 5pm during that time.  Both parents work from home Mon/Wed/Fri on a separate floor but nanny should be comfortable with this.  They would love a nanny who is social, willing to take the kids out to the park, playgrounds, museums, and form playgroups and help with light cleaning, picking up kids toys, and dishes.  Pay is $17-$18/hr, if a nanny has an Education or Montessori degree they can offer $20/hour.  


 Member of International Nanny Association